Town public officials are sworn-in

Submitted by the Town of Friday Harbor

Three public officials were sworn in at a Town of Friday Harbor Council meeting on Dec. 21, 2017.

Farhad Ghatan officially became mayor and Tim Daniels and Anna Maria de Freitas declared councilmembers.

All officials were voted for in the November 2017 election. For more information on the Town of Friday Harbor, visit Read more about the elected officials at