Meet SJC elected officials

Submitted by San Juan County.

San Juan County is pleased to host a series of “Meet Your Elected Officials” events.

Scheduled during the first three months of the year, these events will offer the public an opportunity to meet newly elected and re-elected officials, ask questions, and learn about priorities for 2023.

Meeting Dates:

Saturday, Jan. 28 – San Juan Island, Council Hearing Room (55 2nd St N, Friday Harbor) from 1-2 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 4 – Orcas Island, Orcas Senior Center (62 Henry Rd, Eastsound) from 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 11 – Lopez Island, Lopez Community Center (204 Village Rd, Lopez Village) 1:15-2:15 p.m.

Meetings will include introductions, information about the various offices, and ample time for conversation.

Your County officials are working hard for you.

They all want to be present for every event but appreciate your understanding if there are conflicts.

Who are San Juan County’s Elected Officials?

Meet your Elected Officials

Assessor: John Kulseth

Auditor: Natasha Warmenhoven

Chief Deputy Clerk: Lisa Henderson

County Council:

District 1: Christine Minney

District 2: Cindy Wolf

District 3: Jane Fuller

District Court Judge: Carolyn M. Jewett

Prosecuting Attorney: Amy Vira

Sheriff: Eric Peter

Superior Court Judge: Kathryn C. Loring

Treasurer: Rhonda Pederson