Kruth shoots 65 net to win Herb Kranick/President’s Cup Tournament

Winners of the Herb Kranick/President’s Cup Tournament, Aug. 23 at San Juan Golf and Country Club.

— First: Terry Kruth (65 net)
— Second: Ken Briggs, Dick Goff (tie, 69 net)
— Third: Kendra Meeker, Darren Olshefsky (tie, 70 net)

Next up at par-72 San Juan: Merchant League final, Aug. 27; Twilight League final, Sept. 11; Club Championship ends, Sept. 13; Men's Club Ryder Cup, Oct. 9-10; Gobbler Classic, Nov. 1.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates