Journal of the San Juan Islands


You deserve our applause, credit | Letters

December 14, 2012 · Updated 3:22 PM

As commissioners for San Juan County Public Hospital District #1, we want to express our greatest appreciation to all the former staff of the Inter Island Medical Center.

You all have worked hard to provide healthcare to our community over many years and many of you have worked on the planning and process of making Peace Island Medical Center happen. You all suffered financial stress with less pay and more work in these last years. We honor that as well, and your willingness to go forward.

You also dealt very well with the many changes this past year and the transition to Peace Island Medical Center. Thank you all so much for your service and your commitment to make this transition possible. We wish you all the best as you take on this next journey in healthcare for San Juan County. You are:

Tina Barnes, Rachel Bishop, MD, Haria Burke, Cynthia Cazacopol, RN, Cindy Conrad, RN, Rebekah Deitz, RN, Marlena Gutierrez, Emily Hallock, RN, Cathy Hansen, Katherine Holt, Pamela Hutchins, Auralee Jameson, RN, Loren Johnson, MD, Denise LeDuc, Rosalie Le Vee, RN, Susan Mahoney, MD, Joann Mayo, RN, Ryan McCullough, Angela Menjivar, R.T.R,, Tony Hasselman, R.T.R., Kathleen Oliver, M.L.T., Cher Renke, Joanne Runyan, RN, Julie Stock, Doug Tuttle, MD, Carrie Unpingco, Kimberlee Van Der Kolk, ARNP, Beth Williams-Gieger, and Michael Wingren, MD.

We also want to thank the Inter Island Healthcare Foundation and the Medical Center Guild for their continuous support throughout the life of the Inter Island Medical Center.

You have been the many people working behind the scenes to help sustain our medical center here on SJI. Thank you all.

Hospital commission,

Lenore Bayuk, J. Michael Edwards, Keri Talbott, George Foster, Rosanna O’Donnell


Commenting Rules

© Sound Publishing, Inc.
All rights reserved.
Our Titles | Work With Us